Absolute Beginner

Maestro, SEI-V
snatchpiece

Absolute Beginner

Post by snatchpiece »

Hi all,

I am a very luck fella, my wife has bought me a 1980 Strada 500 for my 60th birthday (December, she wont let me ride it till then). I have older brit bikes (Matchless 650 & Triumph 500) and have never had any involvement with Italian motorbikes so I'm a total newcomer. I bumped into the guy who was selling the Strada by accident, one thing led to another and the missus paid for it! It's in fabulous condition with 12 months MOT. I rode it home this morning totally unprepared for what it might be like but I was not dissappointed, it's fantastic, obviously after the 1950's brit bikes the power is awesome, it sounds fantastic and handles beautifully, I just loved it and can't wait to get it on the road and enjoy it more.
1980 Moto Morini Strada 500
Steve Brown

Post by Steve Brown »

Hello, you must be the same snatchpiece as on the jampot site! Funny, but quite a few AjsMoc members have Morinis too. You'll love it I'm sure. I bet you've heard already that the only difference between the sport and strada is the top yoke and bars/seat? And if you want to go the sporty route, I have a sport yoke I'd swap for a strada item :wink:

Steve, (known in some areas as Bjork)
Emmohaswheelsagain

500 Strada

Post by Emmohaswheelsagain »