Welcome new forum members - introduce yourself

Club matters
SteveMRC
Site Admin

Welcome new forum members - introduce yourself

Post by SteveMRC »

Thanks for looking at our new forum board, hope you decide to join in and register.
Thought it might be a nice idea if we could all say hello and introduce ourselves.

Suppose I'd best go first.
My name is Steve and I run the website for the MRC.
I'm a Yorkshireman living in East Anglia (the sticky out bit on the right)
I started riding bikes in 1979 and bought my red 500 SEI in May 1986 from the old WeeVee shop run by Benjy Straw. I've had a few bikes since but the Morini has always stayed (and will always stay).
My other current bike is a BMW R1150R Rockster 'Tiger-stripe' a bit porky and not really fast enough but the most comfortable bike I have ever owned - and it has heated handlebar grips -heavenly.
Always had naked bikes, don't like fairings. Best thing is it winds up most BMW owners I meet, they don't understand it.

Steve
RedVee

Post by RedVee »

Hi, I'm from Wiltshire and I have had Morini's for a looonnng time - also had/have other stuff but the only thing I ever regret selling was my sport, sigh! At present I have a strada and a kangaru and a 250 single which is on the for sale section.
Morinis & Motorcycles - Is there anything else?
sparkey

Post by sparkey »

Hi, I'm new to this Morini thing - recently got a 3 1/2 sport off e-bay, which is a great little bike. Still trying to get the carbs tuned properly and work out how to stop the exhaust fixing collars from vibrating loose every 50 miles !

Normally ride a Triumph Sprint 1050.

Steve
buzby

Post by buzby »